Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Trident University International

3.7
158 Reviews
5 76 
4 33 
3 12 
2 13 
1 24 
0 0 

 

Trident University International Reviews:

Very impressed

Master of Education - September 4, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have had a mostly positive experience with this school. I agree with a lot of previous posts who say you get out of it what you put into it. I have learned a lot here. I went to a traditional school for my bachelor's and I believe I get more out of TUI's program. Also, the graduate certificate I earned in instructional design qualified me for the Air Force GS-12 civil-service position I am now in. I will say that I, like many people, was a little concerned with the whole accreditation debacle. I and am still somewhat uneasy about it, but I do feel like they were transparent and forthcoming while dealing with it and I remain confident that they won't have those problems again. The only two concerns I have are regarding the course material. I will agree with the reviewers who say that there is much to be desired in this area. I personally think TUI should have an on-line e-book store so students have some solid references while taking courses. The links to free internet sites are OK as supplemental sources, but there should be textbooks (e-books). If anything, it would give students a better foundation of the various topics before venturing out into the virtual databases. Second, there are numerous grammatical/spelling errors through out the course material. I have addressed this every session, but it does not seem to change. Why is this? Despite those two concerns, my TUI exerience has been very positive and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Good school

Master of Education - April 24, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Good school but not for everyoneas that is the case with any school. I enjoyed not having to order books but the research is intense and the faculty gives great feedback. Was affordable and met my needs as I work full time. I hope they keep the current platform and gets better as an instituition while on probation. Graduated Winter 2012

Was this review helpful?

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Program exceeded my expectations

Master of Education - September 27, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Trident University International is the most educational online institution. Everything about the school works for the military student. WARNING!!!!!No books, but that doesn't make it easy. It means you must obtain your own research materials. No tests, tests are replaced by 10 research papers and 5 online discussion threads which the student must participate in, per course. Quite frankly, researching and articulating theories have resulted in deeper learning and understanding for me than just memorizing for a test. This program has taught me how to compose my papers and synthesize my research, ultimately making me a better scholarly writer and preparing me for my next educational program. What can I say about Trident….Challenging school, inexpensive, the faculty and staff are all very educated and invested in the university's success… I cannot say enough about TUI.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Best university choice as a full time mom, military spouse, and elementary school teacher

Master of Education - February 12, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

TUI offered me an education that matched my every need as a mom, military spouse, and teacher. Some of my professional development courses transferred over and I received credit when planning my degree outline. They guided me through every step, from applying for financial aid when I first enrolled to class to the final steps toward graduation. The student support staff reached out to me by phone and email to check on my progress and inspired me to finish. I dealt with the same people consistently and felt very connected to my TUI team. The professors there challenged me with enriching and thought-provoking topics and I am a better teacher for it. The module time frames were not too short and not too long. I had plenty of time to finish my assignments and enjoyed taking my time to read all the material I needed to in order to write a quality paper. My grades reflected my work. I would recommend TUI for someone like me--someone who already has a family, a career, and a military spouse...clearly someone who has minimal time for herself, not to mention graduate school. My husband, who is active duty Navy, is also going through TUI to earn his Bachelors in Business Management. He and I have long conversations about what he is learning and I am really impressed with what he walks away with. TUI really came through for me and I am so grateful that I have my Master of Arts in Education from them. It is so worth it.

Was this review helpful?

quality program for all

Master of Education - December 14, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

TUI is a quality education for the adult military learner. I enjoyed all of the lectures and tests. Great school!

Was this review helpful?

Military friendly

Master of Education - September 16, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This school was extremely accommodating for my schedule. There was never pressure, and I always learned a lot. It helped me land my current 'out of the military' job. Great.

Was this review helpful?

Great School

Master of Education - June 24, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I completed a Masters Degree in Education with a double major in Educational Leadership and E-Learning. I enjoyed the coursed because I was able to interact with my peers in online discussions. Along with that the courses were writing intensive which suite me fine. Finally, I was forced to do a lot of research to prepare my papers so I feel that when I retire from the military next year I will be more than prepared for any job that I get. Recently I returned to TUIU to get a Masters Certificate in Emergency Managament.

Was this review helpful?

TUI University A Decent University

Master of Education - March 20, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I just started here at TUI and I would have to say that the program is not to bad. I have attended to other regional accredited degree programs for graduate studies. The reason I move over to TUI was due to cost! I am active duty and attending TUI is cost effective for my family and me. There are no textbooks for the courses. Therefore, you cannot build up a library of resources. Your courses are via CD-rom. There are no test! There is a good amount of research for each paper. You have to write two papers of various lengths that are due every two weeks. This is difficult for some but for others this is a nice way to complete work. Yes, some of the links they provide are dead. However, they tell you that you are to research the information and provide updated information. Therefore, the courses stay up to date. In addition, you are still responsible to find update information. As long as you like writing papers and doing research then TUI University is a great university. I know that my writing is improving every time I submit a paper. My Professor has given me great feedback and this helps me to improve. Overall, I would recommend the University to other students especially military student because of the cost effectiveness.

Was this review helpful?


Comments:

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Trident University International in any way.